comment 0

CrossFit Games: The Clean Speed Ladder

It’s CrossFit Games weekend and I can’t get enough of it. The yearly sports event, now in it’s 7th year, is the main arena for CrossFit Athletes to showcase their talent, competing against one another in an plethora of challenges to win the ultimate title of “Fittest on Earth”. 

This year, there were 12 events to conquer but my favourite out of all of them I’ve seen so far has to be the Clean Speed Ladder which requires athletes to complete a series of cleans, each heavier than the previous one, as quickly as possible to advance to the next round.

It’s a simple enough format and it’s always a thrill to see my favourites lift some heavy ass weight. The beauty of this event was watching the sheer determination of each athlete and how much the CrossFit community had an impact on each one of them as they tried their hardest to conquer weights well above what some of them might consider their one rep max. It had me a little emotional to say the least. 

With a day left and two events to come I cannot wait to see what else is in store. I’ve personally expressed who I’m looking forward to seeing on the Podium on twitter but tell me, who do you think will win this year’s CrossFit Games? Hit the comments button above the post and give me your predictions!

Leave a Reply

